Posts Tagged ‘Mikhail Gorbachev (1931-)’

The grave of Jean-Paul Sartre and Simone de Beauvoir at the Cimetière du Montparnasse Paris where those who accepted the Nobel Peace Prize pay homage to the ones who were so noble to refuse... and are known to enjoy their clear conscience on sunny days, sitting on their bench of honor. As Afghanistan is a breeding ground for war, several more Nobel Peace Prize winners may be produced by it in the future... it will only end with an Afghan as a Nobel Peace Prize candidate who will gladly decline the honor to surmount any local rivalry and finally make actual peace... Click picture for full size view.

Tableau picture sources that received a new context and have all painterly be modified (from left to right):.
Flickr: “Like Jean and Beaver?”; a picture posted by “weenie wahine” on August 5, 2009.

Enhanced look-alikes Sartre and Beauvoir merged together from diverse internet sources.

The White House’s photostream: “President Barack Obama meets with Mikhail Gorbachev, former leader of the Soviet Union, in Gostinny Dvor, Russia, Tuesday, July 7, 2009.

Photograph published in LIFE magazine 1969: Le, Duc Tho Interview By Acoca In Choisy-Le-Roi.

Lituanus Quaterly Journal of Arts and Sciences: Photograph by the Lithuanian photographer Jonas Dovydenas Afghanistan pictures “Young Freedom Fighter, 1985”.

The Commercial Appeal website on Veterans Day 2009: “President Barack Obama walks through grave markers in during a unannounced visit to Section 60 at Arlington National Cemetery in Arlington, Va.,Wednesday, Nov. 11, 2009.”

The American Academy in Berlin: “The 2009 Henry A. Kissinger Prize was awarded on May 14, 2009 to former German President Richard von Weizäcker. The honor recognizes an internationally renowned American or European for his or her outstanding contributions to the transatlantic relationship. The annual prize was founded upon Dr. Kissinger’s principles and initiatives for a stronger transatlantic relationship during and following the Cold War. The 2007 and 2008 prizes were awarded to former German Chancellor Helmut Schmidt and former US President George H. W. Bush, respectively.”

Read Full Post »